The Grass Is Greener…


Online Profile Complete
December 12, 2010, 2:42 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

My Online Profile is complete, thanks to Wix.xom, I got to create something completely my own without having to use HTML or hosting. It really is a fantastic site for hosting and web-building.

In my Online Profile I included:

Artwork (including descriptions of my work on a slideshow), Essays, Video, Photography, Resume with links to websites of my employers, Resources and Tools, Links to my various online accounts (youtube, twitter, flickr, wordpress), a contact form, an educational statement, and a cute little bird that flies across the page! (probably my favorite part, besides the slideshow). Oh and a “whats new” part. There’s also a link to more about me, if you click on my name on the top of tha page.

This has been a lot of work, trying to maneuver my way through a new program, and not working from a template, but it’s been so rewarding and fun. I wish I could be a web designer!

The link to my site is.. www.wix.com/ellainabrown/1

Next step.. domain name and webhosting! (looking into that..)

check it out 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

