The Grass Is Greener…


Online Profile
October 28, 2010, 3:27 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

In grade 7 I could write HTML, and I had a domain to go with it. It’s about time I got back into my web-designing side. Online Profile, here I come!

I don’t want to dive in head first, so I’m starting out with a free website building (and hosting) site. Wix.com caught my eye first off, and immediately I was designing. Adding boxes, widgets, creating pages, making it “flashy” (in more ways than one) was simple to navigate! I’m really enjoying all I can do with it right now. It’s a real time-saver.

Another good feature is the ability to use your own domain name. No, it isn’t free (that would be sweet), but for 4.50 a month you could have that and so much more! Honestly, I don’t think I’ll do that, because if I really like my page I’ll just re-make it on HTML and find a cheaper web-hosting service with my own domain. But! It is still a fabulous option.

To check out my progress, or to start a website yourself, follow the link:

http://www.wix.com/ellainabrown/1

let me know if you have suggestions or comments or anything! (I don’t know what to put under my name, by the picture slideshow, if you have a thought share it 🙂 )

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

